Juror says Zimmerman went ‘above and beyond’ but that race was not an issue

Juror says Zimmerman went ‘above and beyond’ but that race was not an issue

I don’t understand where she is coming from with this and I think that I can’t understand her reasoning either. He killed a teenager, does it matter if he was on the neighborhood watch? I believe that race should not even factor in, but I know it will. Was it truly self- defense to shoot someone with no gun? Juror B37 claims that Zimmerman went “above and beyond”. I’m not quite sure what that means. Perhaps there was not enough evidence to prosecute him of manslaughter, but a full acquittal does not sit well with me either. He shot and killed a teenager, someone who had a long life ahead of them whether for better or worse that he deserved to live.

Leave a Reply

