Plague-infected squirrel shuts Los Angeles park

Plague-infected squirrel shuts Los Angeles park

I wonder how the squirrel even got infected. I was not aware that there are still fleas that carry the disease. After this article I am curious if any other animal beside fleas can transmit the disease like this. This seems a little strange to me because while I have been alive, though admittedly it has not been that many years, I have not heard of the plague occurring anywhere. This will definitely require more research and I will get back to my readers on what I find. =) So until then, stay safe my awesome readers. 

Leave a Reply

