More than 100 teens rescued in weekend sex-trafficking raids, FBI says

More than 100 teens rescued in weekend sex-trafficking raids, FBI says

After reading this article I felt really proud of our government and the FBI. I know that this is probably a relatively small number of people saved from sex trafficking, but it is still a start. Any number of children that can be recovered and “pimps” that can be stopped should be an accomplishment. This also brings more attention to the problem and cause people to pay more attention. Growing up, I was always taught about stranger danger and how I needed to be careful whenever I was on the streets because children are always being kidnapped. I had heard about the consequences, but they were never truly really as a kid. It was something that I knew happened, but didn’t take much notice of. Now that I’m older, I know more about this and truly see the problem. I guess what I am trying to say is, is that I always thought children and teens that were sold for sex were kidnapped. I didn’t expect some of them to be lured in through money and other things. The way I see it, there are actually two problems that coincide, the actual sex trafficking and how kids are being lured in. We need to help those people so that it is harder for them to be tricked into something like this.

Leave a Reply

