The Proper Way to Eat a Cupcake

The Proper Way to Eat a Cupcake

I’ve just gotten home from class for the day and decide that I should check my facebook before embarking on anything productive. Well.. no that’s not true, facebook is pretty productive. I learn so many things from reading my newsfeed. Take this for example. It’s on the very top of my newsfeed and I was astonished after reading the title. There is a proper way to eat a cupcake!?! That sounds absolutely preposterous. Frankly, I was a little insulted at being told I’ve been eating my cupcakes wrong for the last 19 years or so, especially since I am an absolute cupcake fanatic. I make it my goal to try all the cupcake places in any city I am in. However, after watching the video and reading the article attached I grudgingly have to admit that their technique is pretty ingenious. I was also kicking myself for never thinking of it. Now usually I am not a messy eater, but for some reason with cupcakes I never fail to make a mess. As you can imagine, when I hit high school this became especially embarrassing because I would always end up with frosting all over my face and crumbs in the area surrounding me. My friends were merciless in teasing me about this. Even now in university this still happens to me. Therefore, this video is pretty much a godsend for me. I can’t wait to go home and show my friends how unmessy my cupcake habit is now. So for all those messy cupcake eaters out there… this is for you. =)

Enjoy!

Miss J

Leave a Reply

